Bits & Baubles

Published December 16, 2011 by isisimaginings
Evening, I hope every one’s week has been good so far & nobody is snowed in. It’s VERY cold here, there was a little snow this morning, mixed in with the rain. According to the weather forecast we should expect more snow tonight.


I haven’t done any crafting since Monday, so I thought I would share a few things from the start of the month. The first two I made at the crafting workshop I attend once a month. The snowflake in the centre of the card was cut from Spellbinders dies & I think Lisa said the cardstock is from Hunkydory.


I love the Christmas tree decoration. The frames around the domed circles were cut from Nesties, they are a very pale lilac colour & have a slight shimmer. I think I will be making a lot of these for next Christmas.

I made this tag when I first received Tim Holtz’s Winter collection Seasonal Distress Inks. It started out as a practice tag, but I like how it turned out. I stamped the tree on to the tag first & heat embossed it with white embossing powder before applying the inks.

The ingredients:

  • TH Winter distress inks
  • TH Kraft Glassine paper
  • Crafty Individuals tree stamp
  • PaperArtsy flower & leaf dies
  • Everything else from my stash

That’s it. Until next time, stay warm & keep crafting.

Love & light.

Leave a comment